My Tangles · Zentangle

Royal Wedding – Zentangle Style

This week’s challenge from the Diva is to create a tangle inspired by the royal wedding.  I LOVE the architecture of the building itself and was drawn in by the woodwork here.  I also was taken in by the gold braids on the uniforms.  I just love a man in uniform.  I used one section of the wall in each corner and tied it all up with a variation of the official tangle Vega.  I call it Double-V.

In the center is another tangle I made up.

Well, I think it could be considered a tangle.  It is a repetitive pattern, so I guess it qualifies.  I call it Harten, Dutch for Heart.

Birdie thinks both of these are super easy to figure out, but I’ll post if anyone is interested.

6 thoughts on “Royal Wedding – Zentangle Style

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

