Zentangle:ZIA

Glittery Fun

Jeanie, one of my besties who came to my first Zentangle 101 class, just gave me a book called Designs to Color Glitter. She thought the patterns looked like Zentangle and that it would be fun to tangle. She was right. I LOVE the pens that came with it. You can’t see very well from the scan, but in real life they look 3-dimensional. They also look wet. I was afraid to close the book because I thought the ink wasn’t dry! Very fun.  I was very surprised at the quality of the pens since she found this at Half Price Books.

When a 4-year-old friend say it, he said, “Ooh, pretty eggs.” So, here they are.

I thought the would also fit the spirit of the Diva challenge, if not the “letter of the law.”  I definitely did not draw these “strings.”

I was going to tell you where you could find this book online, but I wasn’t able to locate a source, not even by the ISBN or publisher (Flying Frog.)  So, here is a picture of this little gem.  If you can find it locally, please post in case anyone else is looking for it.

Happy treasure hunting!

One thought on “Glittery Fun

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

