Zentangle

Opposites Attract

This week’s Diva challenge is from my buddy Christina at stART.  She challenged us to do either a straight-line string with all curvy tangles or a curvy string with all straight-line tangles and called it opposites attract.  My first attempt was less than stellar.  Birdie said it looks like someone threw up on a rug!  (Trust your family to be brutally honest.)  I will do you the favor of not sharing it šŸ™‚

The next two turned out better.  I realized after studying the “throw-up” was that there was no contrast.  Without the opposites for strong black and lots of white, all I had was middle-of-the road gray.  I needed some of the opposites to attract, so that’s what I did on these two.  Hope you enjoy them.

One thought on “Opposites Attract

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

