Zentangle

One From the Road

I can’t tell you how many times I heard, “I could never do Zentangle because I can’t draw a straight line.”  No one believed me when I told them that it really isn’t necessary, even after I showed them the tile I did left-handed.  

Recently, I had a few people in my classes who didn’t have the steadiest of hands and their work was still beautiful.  The unexpected jitters did not detract from the overall effect and just reinforced that this is work done by human hands and not by a machine.  To try and prove a point, I did this tile while my DH drove us to the beach.  No way to draw a straight line in  moving vehicle.  I could barely draw a curved one!  

2 thoughts on “One From the Road

  1. This is fabulous. All the bumps just make it all the more visually appealing.I'd like to try left-handed tangling too. I do like to draw with my non-dominant hand. It feels very different in your head to do it 🙂

    Like

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

