encouragement · Zentangle

Zentangle is Meant to Be a Surprise to Its Creator

It bears repeating: “Zentangle is meant to be a surprise to its creator.”  This is a public reminder to myself.

Sometimes I do a tangle and almost  like it.  This is what happened in the first tangle.  So, I thought I would redo it, with a little more planning.  The result is the middle tangle.  Not quite what I had in mind.

So, I tried again.  I still like the first one best.  It is much more spontaneous.  The bottom one looks too much like wallpaper.  I have no words to describe the middle one.

Remember, Zentangle is meant to be a surprise to its creator.

2 thoughts on “Zentangle is Meant to Be a Surprise to Its Creator

  1. And the 3rd looked simply awesome at the beginning. Usually, I like them better when they are finished. This one had such great potential and just fell flat. C'est la vie. They can't all be a favorite.

    Like

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

