Sketchbook · stamping

Stamping Fire!

Def Leppard says, “It’s better to burn out than fade away.”  I agree.
It’s a fun way to live and it turned out to be a fun page to make.Stamp
For my “fire”, I used the damask stamp that I carved for Julie Balzer’s Stamp Carving 101 class.  To make it fiery, I applied Whispers markers in warm colors directly on the stamp. I stamped once on the left page, once on a scrap paper, and then again on the right side for the faded look.
IMG 1190
Finally, here is a close up of the “record label.”  I used a watercolor wash and then clear embossing powder.
You can also see the grooves in the record more clearly here.IMG 1173

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

