Sketchbook

Glittery Gold to Grunge

Things that go together: peanut butter and jelly; macaroni and cheese; hammocks and palm trees; pen and ink…

Things that shouldn’t go together: iPods and water; glittery gold ribbon and grunge; me and rap music … Well, iPods really don’t go with water as Birdie could tell you.  But, surprisingly, I found a song by a rapper (Everlast) that I really like and I found that this beautiful Christmas decoration:
IMG 1323 could be used to make this: Walk144 No, there is no Zentangle here either.  It is mostly watercolor and stamping.  I painted the background with watercolor and then put the lettering and stamps over top. I inked up the ribbon using brown Distress ink and then stamped it on the bottom of the “road.” The shoe stamps I carved. Finally I painted the label with watercolor, trying to copy the album cover.  IMG 1179

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

