Uncategorized

Healing and Calming

My wrist is feeling much better and I discovered I can tangle with my brace! Which I so needed today as I sat with Birdie at Children’s Hospital waiting for her ultrasound. I needed to be calm. It is hard not to imagine everything that can go wrong.  Please pray for good test results.

I brought a sepia pen to finish the Zendala I started on Mother’s Day so I would have something for the Diva challenge this week.

Too bad it is DARK sepia. You can hardly tell the difference between the two colors.

I decided to try something different and shade by stippling with my pen. I’m not sure it is my favorite, but it is fun to do something new every once in a while!

Have you tried any new techniques lately? If so, what were they and how did they work?

9 thoughts on “Healing and Calming

  1. Your zendala is gorgeous, so detailed and I really like the idea of stippling for shading your work. I hope you won't mind my using it myself one of these days.

    Like

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

