Zentangle:ZIA

Home is Where the Birdies Are

This week’s Diva challenge is to do a Zentangle relating to your home. Birdie got home from camp on Friday to find 2 baby chicks!  These are our first hatchlings as we bought our first chicks last year.  It is so exciting.

Alexapeep1
Birdie with her “grand-baby”

Newpeep0
Isn’t he the cutest thing? Wonder how many of those other eggs will hatch!
Newpeep2
The little guy with his mama and nanny.
Newpeep1

Zen peep1
Here is my interpretation of the non-shy peep.

So, right now, birds remind me of home.

22 thoughts on “Home is Where the Birdies Are

  1. Oh my gosh! This is adorable! It struck a chord with me because birds remind me of home this week too. I have 5 baby swallows learning to fly off my patio! Great work! Thanks for the smile!

    Like

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

