Zentangle

Shelldalas

My Zentangle Beach party on Sunday was so much fun. I love how tangling with friends together enhances everyone’s creativity!

I encouraged everyone to tangle on shells, but Sonya and I also did a zendala. I finally decided to join Erin’s Zendala Dare challenge over at The Bright Owl. When we were finished, Sonya said, “I think it needs something 3-dimensional as a focal point in the center.” I remembered that I had collected a few small shells, and voila: shelldalas!

Sonya’s Beautiful “Shelldala”

My “Shelldala” for Zendala Dare #11

Finally, we decided that one beautiful shell deserves another.

I think a shadow box is in order. Don’t you agree?

5 thoughts on “Shelldalas

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

