Guest Artist · One Zentangle a Day · Virtual Book Club · Zentangle

OZAD Day 7: Tangleations, part 2, updated

Like the rest of us, Marty Deckel, CZT#10, also enjoyed this lesson.  She writes:

Here is Day#7…I love “Tangleations” and had a great time working them out in my sketchbook during our big blizzard, Nemo…but not sure they translated very well to my tile. It was a very enjoyable lesson, nontheless!

Day  7 OZADI don’t know about translation, but I really like her tangleation 🙂

And one more from Elaine Huffman, who says:

I had not done ATC sized tiles before and I really liked working with them. I used dry Inktense pencil on the Day 7 tile to add color. I used two shades of the blue using the darker closer into the large feather shapes.

SCAN0096

I just love the illusion of shape in the petals she created by the way she drew knightsbridge. It’s like looking into a funhouse mirror. Elaine certainly got the lesson! Very nice.

One thought on “OZAD Day 7: Tangleations, part 2, updated

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

