Zentangle

Out of the Box Revisited

Today, I spent a lot of time waiting, so I spent a lot of time tangling.  In fact, I did 3 tiles. I think this is a record for me.  The first one I started in response to the Diva challenge. I have trouble making really organic and flowing art so I tried using Sonya’s tiles for inspiration. In that respect, it is a fail.  But, as I tangled, I was listening to a friend tell me about how tangled up her life is right now and I think my tile got more and more tangled as she talked.  “And yet,” as she observed, “there is something growing right up in the middle of all of that tangle.”

oob-organic-challenge

I don’t like this one nearly as well as yesterday’s Zendala, but I gave it to the friend who is struggling right now and she loves it.  Mission accomplished.

 

10 thoughts on “Out of the Box Revisited

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

