Zentangle:ZIA

Greetings from HOOT

This week the Heart of Ohio Tole painters is having their annual convention and I am a vendor!  Here is our booth (#317) with Sue Jacobs.  We have Zentangle supplies, a dozen different books, and lots of art for sale.  The convention lasts until Saturday at 2 and is at the convention center in Columbus, OH.  There are artists from all over the country.  

HOOT BOOTH

Here I am with Donna Dewberry.

Donna Dewberry

One of the cool things they do there is to paint memory boxes for parents that lose children as infants.  Here is the one I am working on.

IMG_8378

(Sorry for the sideways picture.  Not a lot of time today.)  I used this week’s Diva Challenge tangle, Henna Drum by Jane MacKugler.  I love it painted.  I also did it on this mat. What a lovely tangle.

IMG_8379

Hope to see some of you this week. 

11 thoughts on “Greetings from HOOT

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

