Uncategorized

One Stroke Plus

Some of you may remember last month when I met Donna Dewberry at the HOOT convention and I painted a pretty tulip with her.

It has been sitting on my kitchen and every time I walked by, it looked lonely.


It isn’t any more! I thought it might be fun to combine One Stroke painting with “Anything is possible one stroke at a time” Zentangle. Birdie doesn’t think the Zentangle is an improvement, but I must admit that I really, really do. I didn’t care for the way the pens (faber Castel Pitt artist pens) worked on the canvas, but I did want to try again.

So, I grabbed a smaller canvas and started out to copy the tulip so l could tangle around it, but the paint had other ideas.


It’s not done yet, but I am seriously thinking of just putting in the stem and leaves and signing it. It was fun to just play with colors. My brain felt like it was in a fog and I could barely form a coherent sentence, but I think that helped quiet my inner critic long enough for my to just enjoy the process.

I am hoping that I will still be able to do that now that the meds are kicking in and I’m feeling more myself.

Wishing you joy in creating this week. Happy paint party Friday.

— Cris

8 thoughts on “One Stroke Plus

  1. I like the one without the pentangle so much more. The colors in the background are perfect with the tulip. I don't know about adding the stem and leaf. It might be a plus, but I really like it as it is.

    Like

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

