Uncategorized

Another Week, Another Challenge

I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving.  Due to scheduling snafus, Birdie and I were at Chicago TARDIS.  It was really fun and different than our usual family-oriented holiday.  We didn’t get home until late last night, so I’m even more behind than usual.  I started this week’s Diva Challenge on the plane yesterday, but had a class this morning and unpacking to do and other general catching up *stuff* so I didn’t get a chance to finish it until an hour after my bed time.

As you can see, I took liberties with this tangle and it was pretty ugly until I attacked it with my glitter pens.  I like the sparkles but they are hard to see in the photo.
If you haven’t tried this tangle yet, click the link above and give it a try.  It is a fun one.
Stop back later this week, especially if you are a Dr. Who fan, for pictures and tangles from the convention, results of the Christmas card class, and some new items in my Etsy store.  Are you excited?  I am! But I’m also beat, so it’s off to bed for me.  Talk to you soon.

7 thoughts on “Another Week, Another Challenge

  1. Just like stained glass. I really like the way the lines overlap, etc in the centre of your piece – gives it a different twist 🙂 I really like the variations of boo.kee, too – particularly the intertwined one 🙂

    Like

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

