Zentangle

Another Little Word: Thanks

This week’s Diva Challenge is to tangle your word for the year, just like I did last week in response to her challenge. (I know I’ve mentioned before that great minds think alike!)

Rather than bore you with another word and quote, I decided to do a word in Gallifreyan and tangle that.  It was an easy choice: thanks.

"Thanks" in Gallifreyan. Tangles used: onomato, dragonair, crescent moon tangleation, opus tangleation, squid, BTL JOOS, floorz, bales, marasu
“Thanks” in Gallifreyan. Tangles used: onomato, dragonair, crescent moon tangleation, opus tangleation, squid, BTL JOOS, floorz, bales, marasu

Did you know that people who are more thankful

  • are more resilient
  • are less materialistic
  • live longer
  • are more productive
  • and have more friends

than those who are less grateful. These benefits and more were proven in more than 40 research studies on gratitude. So, while cultivating an attitude of gratitude is a worthy goal, I had a more practical reason for choosing that word.

I am so grateful to all of you who helped me help the kids in Haiti by purchasing my e-book Seeing Stars. I just sent a check for $500 to The Red Thread Promise to help feed the kids. If you don’t have your copy, I invite you to click the link and check it out. If you already have yours, I want to thank you again. Please leave a comment below with your thoughts on the book.

Again, thank you all so much for your help!

10 thoughts on “Another Little Word: Thanks

  1. Can never be too Thankful!!! I Love everything about this post!!! And to Share my Humanity, I would love to help with The Red Thread Promise!!! What an awesome Act of Kindness! :0) Share Humanity

    Like

  2. Beautiful piece! I love the way the bottom circle breaks beyond the edge of the main circle. I’m brand new to Zentangle, since just before Thanksgiving, so I’m learning a lot by seeing what others do. Thanks for sharing your art.

    My word is CREATE. This will be my third year using one word. I’ve loved it in the past and look forward to seeing what this year brings. Wishing you a wonderful year to come.

    Like

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

