Zentangle

Focus

“Focusing is about saying No.”
― Steve Jobs

I have been focusing on my book, saying no to hours on facebook, blogging, housework.  (That last one is not really a hardship.) So, it may be quiet here for the next week or so while we put the finishing touches on Pattern Play: a Zentangle Creativity Workbook. It is at the exciting stage where the art is finished, 90% of everything is laid out,  IT HAS A NAME, and it’s time for finishing touches.

Despite the focus, I can’t say no to tangling. I need it to calm my mind and help with that focus. This week’s Diva Challenge is to do the new official tangle Aquafleur. This is a beautiful tangle, but it is definitely one that requires a more than average amount of focus. It is amazing how much better I can write after I’ve spent some time focusing on my tangling.

Image

I hope if you need to focus that you give this tangle a try.

— Cris

PS – If you want to be one of the first to know when the book is published, sign up to follow this blog by email.

16 thoughts on “Focus

  1. Good luck with you book and time management! If you figure that one out let me know! Your aquafleur is just so full of life! I love it

    Like

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

