Zentangle

It’s About Time

“Rivers know this: there is no hurry. We shall get there some day.” 
― A.A. MilneWinnie-the-Pooh

<

p>My last post I told you that I was going to be keeping my nose to the grindstone until the book was done. Then I got a call that my mom was hospitalized with a possibly life-threatening illness and had to undergo emergency surgery.  Wake up call! Taking a week away from the book and spending time with family was just what I needed to regain a little perspective.  Mom is feeling better and so am I.  The book will get done when it gets done.  And in the meantime, I will enjoy what life has to offer.

In this case, painting. I’ve started a new project from the pictures I took at the Vancouver Jellies exhibit last July. So far, it has been nothing but fun.  Here’s what I’ve done so far:

ImageImageImage

I’m trying a new transparent acrylic technique I learned in this free class. If painting is your thing, check it out. If not, you have my permission to take a break and do something fun. Life is too short not to enjoy it to the fullest. Have a great week!

17 thoughts on “It’s About Time

  1. This is beautiful, really impressed by the luminosity of the jellies, I think you captured the way their translucency affects the light very well. I’m glad to hear your mom is doing better too.

    Like

  2. This painting conveys life in the sea so perfectly. Lots of vibrant graceful movement in your chosen colour palette and brush strokes.Really like it a lot!
    Annabelle : ) p.s. Glad to hear your mom is doing okay.

    Like

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

