Zentangle

Mooka Shamrock

St. Patrick’s Day is an enchanted time – a day to begin transforming winter’s dreams into summer’s magic. ~Adrienne Cook

(My dad used to always plant his potatoes on St. Patrick’s Day, so I guess he believed in this quote.)

I love St. Patrick’s Day. I’m only 1/4 Irish, but my mom was raised by her 100% Irish gran and has passed down the superstitions and everything else that goes along with the luck of the Irish. I’m feeling pretty lucky today. Mom is finally home from the hospital after a 2+ week stay. We think they have finally corrected the problem that has kept her in and out of the hospital since Jan. 29 (Knock wood.)

I really don’t have time for this week’s Diva Challenge, but I couldn’t resist, being Irish and all. I kept it simple so I could get back to the book.

A simple shamrock composed of 4 Mooka pods.
A simple shamrock composed of 4 Mooka pods.

If you haven’t heard about the book and our Kickstarter project, please check it out. Kickstarter ends: Fri, Mar 28 2014 7:27 PM EDT

If you are on Facebook and want a chance to win a copy, Share this Post. Hurry, contest ends on 3/25 at midnight.

Wishing you the luck of the Irish. Happy St. Patty’s Day.

16 thoughts on “Mooka Shamrock

  1. SUPER-Mookas, super green-blend, super tile.
    Super-super your Mom’s getting well.
    Light to her and all who care for her.
    No potato or anything else planting here… unless one fancies
    chipping away 3 inches of ice to reach some dirt.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

