Zentangle · Zentangle:ZIA

Tangle U 2014

Tangle U was amazing. I met ladies from Australia, Taiwan, and Japan; reconnected with friends from CZT 5, and met people from all over the country and from all walks of life: artist, teacher, therapist, diplomat, techies, and even a pediatrician. Everyone, without exception, was enthusiastic, caring, generous, and talented. All were connected by the love thread of Zentangle. The creative energy was simultaneously beautiful and inspiring and humbling.

Over the next few weeks, as I have time to digest all of the lessons learned, I hope to share more. In the meantime, here are some highlights of the weekend.

Tangling over stamps.

IMG 4346

Sandy B’s examples. Gorgeous.

IMG 4349

Devin is happy with her tangled stencil print.

IMG 4352

Colored pencil fun:

IMG 4377

100+ class mosaic. Pretty amazing.

IMG 4363

K2’s contributions to the mosaics.
IMG 4360\

Wow! Jenny F did a massively gorgeous piece of art.
IMG 4384

Sandy B and Marty D toasting to a great seminar.
IMG 4388

Diva challenge with the new Renaissance Zendalas I picked up.
IMG 4390

I had been tossing the idea around of hosting a Zentangle retreat open to all so that anyone can experience this same joy. Now I am convinced that I need to do it. August 2015 Buckeye Zentangle Blitz.

18 thoughts on “Tangle U 2014

  1. Wow, Cris, I love your Renaissance Zendala!! Amazing depth!!! What exactly is Tangled U? I wish I could join in on the fun but everybody’s too far away! Somebody has got to be in Southern, CA…..? It looks as though you all had sooooo much fun!! That is Awesome!!! Looking forward to see all the new things you’ve learned!! :0) Share Humanity

    Like

      1. Thank you Cris!! I am not yet a CZT though. I need to get that under my belt first and then hopefully be able to join in the fun!! Thanks again!! :0) Share Humanity

        Like

  2. Wow, your renaissance Zendala is beautiful, I keep on looking at it. And oh I am looking green from envy, I wish I could have been on the Tangle U too. The new techniques you learned and the pictures I see from other CZTs are so awesome. Think I have to save money for next year to be part of it too.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love your zendala. Great depth. It really looks like it is emerging from the page. My sister is delivering some of the new Renaissance zendalas that she got at Tangle U. Looking forward to hearing more about what she learned while there. Really interested in the colored pencil tiles. They look great. Would like to do more with them. I may have to seriously look at retiring so I have more time to pursue the things I would like to do. ( I can dream, can’t I?)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow! You really showed us some marvelous tangles. i love the idea of the tangled stencils and the colored pencil work is gorgeous! Your camelia example today is unbelievably dimensional!

    Like

  5. I’m so jealous! Tangle U had to have been so inspiring and fun. All those Zentangle rock stars in one place!!! Your tile for this week is lovely! Nicely done!

    Like

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

