Zentangle

Bugles

Last week, I posted a renaissance zendala on my Facebook page and mentioned that I don’t feel very zen when I do them. This generated a lot of discussion and someone told me to just pick a pen at random.  So, I picked a Zendala at random, then a pen at random, and began with Bugles, Joyce Evans’s tangle that is the subject of this week’s Diva Challenge. This is not a tangle I would have chosen for this Zendala, so that was a definite challenge. I guess it is true that you can adapt any tangle to any space.

This tile went through a very long awkward phase, but it turned out OK in the end. I think the reason I like Renaissance tiles & Zendalas so much is that you can always just fill a section white if you don’t know what tangle to use!Renzen5

 

14 thoughts on “Bugles

  1. Beautiful, I love the shaded circle around your zendala. Gives it so much dimension. And yes your wright about tan and white coloring. I love to work on those tan tiles too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Joyce, sorry I was in such a hurry that I credited the wrong person. I’ll change it. Must be strange lighting and odd colors on your monitor. No green here. I used a #4B graphite pencil, white GellyRoll, Zenstone, and the black and sepia pens. Thanks.

      Like

  2. Hey Cris – just got my copy of “Pattern Play” I’m so excited!
    Here is the comment I put on my Facebook page. Wish I had more friends so more people could hear about it
    Got my copy of Cris Letourneau and Sonya Yencer’s KickStarter book “Pattern Play” – it is wonderful!! I’m so glad it got funded and I must say I’m pretty happy I was part of it. I know everyone says their book is “unique” but this one is – makes you look at the basic tangle patterns in an entirely new way and gets your creative juices revved up to make tangleations…Well worth the investment!

    Congratulations!!!

    Like

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

