Zentangle

Surprises

I always tell my students, “The result is meant to be a surprise, even to its creator.” When I heard that this week’s Diva Challenge was to do Phicops and Diva Dance, I was convinced that I would not enjoy either the creating or the creation. I was pleasantly surprised.

Phicops & Diva Dance #1
Phicops & Diva Dance #1
Phicops & Diva Dance #2
Phicops & Diva Dance #2
Phicops & Diva Dance #3
Phicops & Diva Dance #3

 

Phicops & Diva Dance #4
Phicops & Diva Dance #4

Wishing you a pleasant week full of surprises.

19 thoughts on “Surprises

  1. They are all beautiful, and it is wonderful that they did the magic of a surprise. Feeling a lack of enjoyment in advance would contradicts the spirit and teaching of Zentangle. ๐Ÿ™‚ It is amazing how just a couple of patterns can make the most pleasant images.

    Like

    1. I agree with you that my initial mindset was not in the right spirit. I was in a lot of pain and dong the best I could. I didn’t feel like tangling, but did so anyway. That is when I truly appreciate the peace, focus, and relaxation that Zentangle brings!

      Like

  2. They’re all beautiful! I really can’t tell which one I like best. They are all great in a different way.
    I’m glad you sat down and did the challenge anyway even though you thought you wouldn’t enjoy it.

    Like

  3. These are ALL stunning but I especially like the sepia one. I always see Phicops as a structural pattern, so seeing it looking organic is a real treat. I’m working my way through “Made in the Shade” at the moment but I can’t bear to draw actually in the book itself – sacrilege – so I’m copying the practice pages onto copier paper. Loving it.

    Like

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

