Zentangle · Zentangle: Zendala

Uniquely You

You are you and that is true, there’s no one in the world who’s you-er than you. — Dr. Seuss

 

I am participating in a tangled art journal group with the very talented Cherryl Moote, and this week’s prompt is to make a Zendala using a snowflake. I’ve done that before, but her twist was to use our initials as the pattern to make our cuts.

My initial string. I wanted to see if I could cut a curvy string.
My initial string. I wanted to see if I could cut a curvy string. It almost worked.

Being at the hospital, I was somewhat limited in my supplies. In this case, I used a tissue. Easy to cut, but hard to trace.
Being at the hospital, I was somewhat limited in my supplies. In this case, I used a tissue. Easy to cut, but hard to trace.

Week 3 - Our Tangle Lives journal. Prompt: unique as a snowflake.
Week 3 – Our Tangle Lives journal. Prompt: unique as a snowflake.

10 thoughts on “Uniquely You

  1. Your creativity in all you draw is unique, amazing, and inspiring. Your new book oozes with creativity and inspires the same. Thank you for what you share.

    Like

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

