Zentangle

Update

valentine-border

Mom is home from the hospital. Thank you so much for all of your prayers and kind thoughts. I’m finally back home and playing catch-up. The February class schedule just went out to my mailing list. (only 4 days late, thanks to MailChimp eating all of my work.) This month, I shared 10 tips for silencing your inner critic in addition to the upcoming classes. Have a question or topic you’d like to see? Leave me a comment, and I’ll address it in an upcoming issue.

Between getting caught up on email, getting ready for classes, bookkeeping, sending out the newsletter, and getting caught up on housework, all I’ve had time to tangle are the 3 little Bijous above. The one on the right uses Athitzi, the Diva challenge tangle for the week. I wasn’t sure I would like it when I first saw it, but it can look quite dramatic.

Thanks for stopping by. I’m so looking forward to going to Connecticut this weekend for a Zentangle retreat. Look for a full report next week. It will be nice to have some tangle time.

9 thoughts on “Update

  1. Playing catch-up is always stressful. Glad that things are going well for your mother KNow how that goes. I have aad to make a few trips back to Ohio for things. Glad you were able to get some tangling time done. I agree that it can be used for a lot and have seen some really unique ways that people have used it.

    Like

  2. I like your bijou tiles! Always great to do when little time. You (and especially your mother) must be so happy that she is home again.

    Like

  3. Cris, I just love your version of Athitzi!!! I think it’s the only one I have seen done this way. I think you’ve inspired me to give it a try!! Love it!
    I’m so glad to hear that your mother is doing well! continued prayers!!!
    :0) Annette

    Like

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

