Zentangle · Zentangle:ZIA

Getting my Irish On

Old Celtic Blessing
May the blessing of light be on you–
light without and light within.
May the blessed sunlight shine on you
and warm your heart
till it glows like a great peat fire.

This week’s Diva challenge is to add green for our tile in honor of St. Patrick’s Day. They say that everyone is Irish on St. Patrick’s Day, but despite my French and formerly Greek surnames, I am 1/4 Irish. Turns out that my friend Molly is also Irish and today is her birthday. So, here is my Diva challenge entry – a card for her.  Last week, I did two Touch of Irish classes. Here are the results from my talented students:

And, finally, here is a bigger piece I made for my upcoming art show.

Hope you all got your Irish on today, no matter where you are from. Blessings, Cris

10 thoughts on “Getting my Irish On

  1. How wonderful to turn your tangle into a card for a friend. I love your knots and your show piece is stunning. Good luck at the show!

    Like

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

