Zentangle

Stacked Pencils

This week, I had time to for a second tile for the Diva Challenge “nearby object ” string. But, I was too comfortable to get off the couch, so I traced my pens and pencils. Not a terribly interesting string, but I always tell my students that it really does not matter WHAT you use for a string. You just need something to define limits so you can relax into your tangling.


This was inspired by a journal prompt to use ‘stacked tangles.’ That prompt created so much enthusiasm that my friend Alice Hendon and Jane Eileen created a whole new group on Facebook – Zentangle: stacked and tangled. Go check it out. But, not unless you have some time to kill šŸ™‚

If you want to see more of my tangles using ‘found objects,’ here are some more:
Quarters and Cups,Ā Auraknot, Bunzo, and Bottle Caps, More Challenges (tracing my Square Credit card reader), and one from way back: Enough (tracing an apple corer.)

Thanks for stopping by. Have a great weekend.

7 thoughts on “Stacked Pencils

    1. I like the fact that Zentangle is perfect as a relaxing, contemplative activity, but it can also be a springboard to so much more: such as confidence in artistic abilities, habit of trusting inner judgement, community, increased creativity, to name a few. Thanks for taking the time to reply.

      Like

  1. Wonderful tile this week! Each of the tangles are so tempting to try and you could even use your “hand” as a string…instead of what’s on hand. You’re right relax and use what’s handy. hmmm…gonna have to stop this. ; )

    Liked by 1 person

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

