classes · My Tangles · Zentangle · Zentangle: Zendala

I am a Giant Squid

That’s right, folks. According to Google’s Earth Day Quiz, I am a Giant Squid: “You can achieve anything to which you put your mind and/or your massive tentacles.” So, to honor my earth day animal and fulfill the Diva challenge of the week: Earth Day, I present to you 2 versions of a giant squid:

Giant sqiod Zendala
Giant Squid Zendala with tangleations of: Zander, shattuck, Striping, Onomato, Purk, Fassetts, Crescent Moon, Marasu, and shadows. Floating on a sea of Printemps, mooka, verdigogh, and dragonair.
Squid 2
Unintentional Giant Squid with mooka and purk. I was playing around with shading techniques and this guy just appeared. Perhaps Google is right?

I have also been toying around more with the ‘draft’ tangle I showed last week, possible to be named “shadows.” Here it is used as a border.

Stacked and shadowed
Actually, I believe that would be a double border of Shadows. Can someone help me with the names of the other tangles?

I am beginning to like this one. I taught it in tangle-to-tangle class yesterday.

Tangle to tangle class
Exploring “shadows” in yesterday’s tangle-to-tangle class yesterday. It was well received.

I think I will publish the step-outs in next month’s newsletter. Happy Earth Day to all. If you took the google quiz, let me know what animal you are.

22 thoughts on “I am a Giant Squid

  1. Eager to see the stepouts next month……and apparently I am a Woolly Mammoth.-“Technically extinct but scientists hope to clone you (me) one day”!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like the idea of taking those tests, but I never feel like they quite get who I really am…seems to be the same with my astrological sign. Hmmm…not really me. Maybe I don’t know who I am and I just answer all the questions wrong. Ha! But whether or not you are a squid it’s a great description of who you are AND you sure did a fabulous job of tangling those creatures.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a wonderful tile, I just love the squid and I’m certainly going to try some of the tangles you used. Thank you so much for sharing your talent with us!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I like it NOW. I most certainly was not happy when the flower I expected to be drawing turned into a squid. I guess that is the problem with expectations. The expectation of “what might have been” robs us of the joy of what is. Thanks.

      Like

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

