Zentangle

Labyrinth

This week’s Diva Challenge should come with a warning:

“You are about to enter a series of twisting, turning passages, all alike?”  (Do any of you remember what game this is from? I’m wracking my brain trying to remember.)

Anyhow, despite the directions Laura gave to us, my labyrinth was a bit more like the Hotel California – you can never leave! I tried a few times, got frustrated, decided that was not the spirit of the exercise, and just left what I had so I didn’t erase holes in the paper.

This week is “Bijou week” in my classes, but it seems like Bijou does not give enough space to do a nice labyrinth, so I drew mine on the accordion die cuts that we will be using in class tomorrow.

Labyrinth card

Here is the class sample for my more advanced Tuesday morning tanglers:

Bijou card

Still exploring my new shadow tangle. It now has a name: Umbra which is Latin for shadow.

Here is the sample for the Wednesday afternoon class, a group of mixed beginner and advanced tanglers.

Bijou ensemble

We’re going to do a mini-ensemble and possibly a swap.

Finally, here’s another Bijou with a monotangle of Punzel. Thanks to Meredith Yuhas for both the inspiration for the accordion class and for her inspiring me to do more Punzel.

IMG 0824

So, the question of the week is: What are your favorite things to do with Bijou? Thanks for stopping by.

12 thoughts on “Labyrinth

  1. I like your “Hotel California” labyrinth – and the bijou folders are brilliant! I’m sure it wa a great class! Zork, my goodness that was a long time ago…can’t imagine kids today playing a text based computer game with no graphics. Good memories. Happy tangling!

    Like

  2. Looking at your Hotel California labyrinth, I don’t think I would WANT to leave…lol. Beautifully done and I love the folder for the Bijous. That is so much fun! Nicely done! And as far as Zork goes, it was the first game I ever played on my old Atari 800 (well actually hubby’s Atari) and I stayed up many a night wracking my brain to try to solve it.

    Like

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

