Zentangle

All Boxed Up with Cousins

From top to bottom: All Boxed Up (3 variations), Arukas, Static, Hurry, and Bales Tangleation.
From top to bottom: All Boxed Up (3 variations), Arukas, Static, Hurry, and Bales Tangleation.

This week’s Diva challenge is to use my friend Alice Hendon’s tangle All Boxed Up. It is an interesting tangle that changes so much with shading. I love that kind 🙂

My first thought was to pair it with other tangles that changed a lot with shading. I started and then realized that so many of them also have a lot of auras. It’s like they are tangle cousins.  So, here is the little Bijou monotangle family: A fun and relaxing project just perfect on a cold, rainy day.

20 thoughts on “All Boxed Up with Cousins

    1. I did not, but I like the idea. I just thought it would be more interesting than 6 little pictures. I punch a hole in the corner and keep all of my Bijou monotangles on a ring that my students (or I) can flip through to find a tangle.

      Like

  1. Oh, what a happy family! It’s really inspiring to see so many different, yet similar tangles. A great concept, beautifully executed!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. these look great, cris! i was in canada with no internet when laura posted – i had no idea until we came home that you all were playing with All Boxed Up. i love it! thanks for playing with it 🙂

    Like

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

