Zentangle

Alcohol Inks

Don’t you just love new art supplies? A few weeks ago, I posted my first attempts at using alcohol inks. When the Diva challenged us to use color, that was the only excuse I needed to get them out and play some more. I don’t know enough to use them to their full potential, but they are so much fun, I could play with them all day. So, I didn’t tangle in color, but I did tangle on color.

So, I didn’t tangle in color, but I did tangle on color. I wish you could see how beautifully glossy it is. In real life, all of the ink looks like it is still wet.

Not-so-milky way.
“Not-so-milky Way”  ~ 8.5 x 11 ~ Alcohol inks and India Ink ~ ©2015 Cris Letourneau 

This is one piece that the more I tangled, the more I like it. Not sure it is completely finished, but it is done for now.

5 thoughts on “Alcohol Inks

  1. That does it. Now I MUST get myself some inks to play with. This adds a whole new dimension to the ZT process.

    Like

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

