Zentangle

Trees

I hope you all had a very nice Thanksgiving weekend. I went to my Mom’s house for a few days to spend time with the family. Then I got up at 4am on Friday morning, not to shop, but to drive Alexa and her friend to Chicago Tardis. Knowing they would have a blast together, I decided to just skip the con and just chill. 

With all that time on my hands, I only managed to do this much art:

IMG 5384

What do you think of Hollibaugh for trees? A friend asked me to do a book on organic tangles. This may be the start of it.

Also while there, I met up with some friends at Morton Arboretum. If you are ever in Chicagoland and want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, check this place out. It is peaceful and beautiful, even in winter. We saw a few deer, some birds, and magnificent trees, like this one.

IMG 5411

With all this thinking about trees, I was very surprised to discover that this week’s Diva Challenge is to do a monotangle tree. Here is mine. 

IMG 5420

 

Surprise, no Hollibaugh. Instead, I did an Opus tree, just waiting for Christmas decorations. Perhaps some of those gemstones that are all the rave over on Facebook. What do you think?

10 thoughts on “Trees

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

