Uncategorized · Zentangle:ZIA

Greetings from Tennessee

This week is spring break and we are spending it in the great Smoky Mountains. (When we were not driving back to Ohio for Alexa’s concerts.) Yesterday, I got to meet up with the fabulous Amy Broady. I felt like I was reconnecting with a long lost friend even though we had never met in person. 

She arranged a book signing at Jerry’s Artarama. That store is amazing. If you are ever near Knoxville, plan to spend a few hours browsing and probably buying things you never knew you needed because you’ve never seen them before. 

   

 Then we had some tangle time, where I used this week’s diva challenge tangle on a coffee filter Zendala. This is the third time I have tried that tangle and decided I like it much better when it is just in it’s wireframe form.

   
    
 
Thank you so much for all of the lovely comments on last weeks post. They really do make me happy. This week’s book question. Do you know someone whose art should be featured in my book? If so, please let me know in the comments. 

4 thoughts on “Greetings from Tennessee

  1. The coffee filter idea is amazing and the subtle colours achieved are lovely. I think you have the right idea with Rautyflex. My version is blocked in black and looks much too heavy but your idea of the “wire” version is much, much better.

    Like

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

