A to Z of Zentangle

A is for Appreciation – #atozchallenge

Welcome to the A to Z of Zentangle, my theme for the A to Z Blogging Challenge. Stop by every day to see a tangle or two and a tip or bit of Zentangle philosophy.

appreciate001
Begin with Appreciation. Tangle used: Aah

Begin each tangle session by taking time to appreciate

  • your materials
  • the opportunity to create
  • your creativity, talent, and skills.

It is impossible to be judgemental when you have an attitude of gratitude.

End each session by admiring what you have created and appreciation for the time you had to create something beautiful.

For more information on the power of appreciation, see this New York Times article or the change blog. I am grateful to you for stopping by. Hope to see you again tomorrow.

34 thoughts on “A is for Appreciation – #atozchallenge

  1. Cris, I am grateful to you for forwarding the NY Times article regarding gratefulness. I sure did need to hear those words today. Sandra Ariatti

    On Fri, Apr 1, 2016 at 6:02 AM, Cris Letourneau, CZT wrote:

    > Cris @ TangledUpInArt posted: “Welcome to the A to Z of Zentangle, my > theme for the A to Z Blogging Challenge. Stop by every day to see a tangle > or two and a tip or bit of Zentangle philosophy. Begin each tangle session > by taking time to appreciate your materials the oppor” >

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It might sound a bit sappy, but Cris, I appreciate you. Your book, Pattern Art, is one of the two I recommend my basic students purchase. Looking forward to your new book on Renaissance tiles.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve spent some time this morning thinking about how to reply to your April 1 blog. The thought that reoccured was gratitude for the opportunity to have you in my life as a Zentangle teacher and a friend. Thank you for sharing your time and talent with this special April challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. It has been a challenge so far. I’m not used to pre-planning my posts. I thought it would save time, but WordPress says I made 27 revisions to this post. So, perhaps not so much time saving. I am excited about doing it though.

      Like

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

