A to Z of Zentangle

X is for Xenodochial, Day 24 of the A to Z of Zentangle Challenge #atozchallenge

xanadochial002
XYP border

Aother Dictionary Day.

I thought I was going to have really stretch to find an X word that fit Zentangle, but my daughter found me this one, and I thought it was perfect. It means “friendly to strangers.”

It is perfect because Zentangle makes friends from strangers. No matter where I go in the world, if there is a CZT, they welcome me as a friend, even if we have never met. I don’t know what it is about Zentangle, but it seems to attract the nicest people.

And sitting together tangling gives a great feeling of camaraderie. It feels like an old-fashioned quilting bee. And when we finish and put all of our tangles together into our mosaic, we realize that while we are all different, everyone has their own style, and everyone is necessary to complete the picture. You don’t have to be just like everyone else to fit in.

Missed the beginning of the series? It all starts with Appreciation.

Have you made friends because of Zentangle?

2 thoughts on “X is for Xenodochial, Day 24 of the A to Z of Zentangle Challenge #atozchallenge

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

