Zentangle:ZIA

Glaze and Color Pencil

It is that time of year again: the diva is challenging us to use the tangle Gourdgous. I love it when other people do it, but it is just one that frustrates me. Maybe because the name makes it sound like it should be gorgeous and also look like perhaps a  gourd.

That being said, I decided this year to not try so hard to make it look like it’s “supposed to look” and just accept what comes. I chose to use colored pencil and glass panels on black tile because I am teaching that in a few weeks. I just love this combination so without further ado where is my non-pumpkin gourdgeous. Here are the other class samples. Now off to play more. Love this technique.

14 thoughts on “Glaze and Color Pencil

  1. Wow! That color is amazing! I agree. Gourdgeous looks too much like a gourd and therefore defeats the rule of a tangle not looking like something. Good for you to just let it wander off and eliminate that “pressure”! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks. I don’t know what it is about this tangle, but it has always been a struggle. Maybe because I was trying so hard to make pumpkins that I couldn’t get into the flow. It still feels like I did it “wrong ” somehow! It is like “anti-Zen”tangle.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Fall Leaves

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

