Zentangle

Drawings

Happy New Year! Hope yours has started out better than mine! We came back from the cruise, which was fabulous, and then everyone got sick. Alexa had the flu and pneumonia. I probably had the same thing, but after my 4th day of antibiotics, I’m happy to report that I feel almost 100%.

Talk about messing up your schedule! I had to cancel 4 classes and am so far behind that I have no time to catch you up with the cruise and the art show. So, just the Diva Challenge this week: drawings. I was blessed to learn this one at ZenAgain back in November. The very first drawings I did is still my favorite, but this one is a close second.

img_7906
Very First Drawings

 

draw-wing-01-16-17
Drawings with bubbles and flux.

Have a great week and thanks for stopping by.

26 thoughts on “Drawings

      1. I’m glad you mentioned the quilted feather! It’s the one quilting design I haven’t tried on my quilts because I think it’s too difficult. But now…. you have me thinking it’s possible! Thx!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Hope that your family is well on its way to wellness. Even with your backlog you produced a tile for the Diva Challenge. That’s impressive – as are your tiles. What did you use for the gold on your first tile? It is so shiny!

    Like

  2. Your Drawings look like they could whirl off the page—in a good way. 🙂 Glad you’re feeling better. We’re leaving for a cruise on February 9th. I’m hoping not to exchange winter germs with people from all over the US and world.

    Like

  3. Both tiles are beautiful; but I really love the first one with the gold leaf. Talk about coincidence; I just bought some gold leaf yesterday. Now I definitely hve to give it a try.

    Like

  4. I just wanted to tell you your books are like my bible for drawing. I get inspired just flipping the pages. Please consider publishing more! 🙂

    Like

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

