Photography · Zentangle:ZIA

Greetings

Hi! It feels like it’s been forever since I posted. It’s been a particularly busy couple of weeks. Much driving, much flying, much sailing. Some not-so-fun trips and one good one: spending time with family enjoying the warm Caribbean weather. And, while I promised pictures, I found myself taking most of my pictures of my 3-year-old great-niece and 8-month-old great-nephew! Here are a few of the non-family ones:

I haven’t had time to much tangling except for this quick Diva challenge yesterday. We are challenged to use spilled coffee/tea/ink/paint. I grabbed a tile I made last year at Tangle Island. I’m quite overwhelmed with getting unpacked, getting ready for Artiscape and houseguests next week, then for Alexa to coming home from college and for a 5-week trip the following week. Because I wanted to destress, I chose a monotangle. Not even sure if I’ve seen it before. But, it wanted to come out of my pen. Does anyone know if it has a name? Then, it needed some striping. I finished it by shading with chalk pastels and white charcoal. Not my favorite result, but it was nice to relax for a few minutes.

Now, I really need to get dressed and go buy food! Hope you all have a lovely week. I’ll try to post once more before we go away again.

8 thoughts on “Greetings

Comments make me happy. Please let me know what you think.

